Home Football Amapro 2024: NPFL, NNL All Stars kiss canvas as Dickalo put AMAPRO SSA to the sword on Matchday two

Amapro 2024: NPFL, NNL All Stars kiss canvas as Dickalo put AMAPRO SSA to the sword on Matchday two

It was a harvest of goals in the second day of the AMAPRO Football Championship as the games saw grits, passion and athletsicm from both venues of the championship.

In the first game, Laycon FA showed their superiority over HMK FC with a 2-1 win.

Balogun Akeem puts Laycon FA in front in the 35th minute from a nice finish, before John David extended the lead in 61st minute to make it 2-0.

HMK FC showed their mettle to reduce the deficit in the 65th minute from Bashiru Abiodun. The Osgobo based side, fought hard towards the end of the encounter to snatch a draw but Laycon FA defended resolutely to snatch the victory.

In the second game, 10 man Abraysports FC came from behind to snatch a point against Kwara Football Academy, KFA with 2-2 final score.

Muideen Yunus puts KFA ahead within three minutes into the match with a fantastic finish before Fawas Sakariyau increased the tally from the spot in quarter of hour mark.

Abraysports came back gun blazing in the second half. Ogungbenro Mustapha halved the deficit from the penalty spot in the 52nd minute, sending the goalkeeper to the wrong way.

After the hour mark, Ogungbenro Mustapha scored his second of the game with ease after a poor communication between the opponent’s defence and the goalkeeper as both teams shared the spoils.

In the other games, hard work and prayers worked for House of Prayer FA over Ibadan City SC recording a 2-1 victory.

Adama Isaiah scored in the opening 10th minute of the encounter after stamping the ball to the net from a resulting corner kick.
Abdullahi Ridwan extended the lead for House of Prayer in the 36th minute with a glancing header.

Ibadan City SC rose to the occasion in the second half pressing hard to reduce the deficit. Their hard work later paid off after Asimiyu Toheeb rubbed the ball from House of Prayer defender to pounce home to halve the deficit but the game ended in favour of House of Prayer.

A hat-trick from Abbas Yakub gave Dickalo FA a bravery and polished victory over AMAPRO SSA. The thrilling encounter saw some begging chances missed from the both teams, in the opening stages, but it was Dickalo who were more clinical in front of goal.

Abbas Yakub puts his side in front in the 17th minute Abdullahi Umar extended the lead in 34th minute with a beautiful finish. He scored his second goal in the 49th minute to Dickalo at the summit. What would have being the consolation for AMAPRO SSA was fluffed from the spot in the dying minutes.

A first half brace from Issa Jamiu gave Unicorn FA their first win of the tournament with a 2-1 win over Kasam FA.

Kasam FA who are in the championship for the first time rallied in the second half but were able half the deficit through Bashiru Abiodun.

A 1-1 draw settled things between WonderXChange and Terwoh.
Both sides started on the front foot with Terwoh getting the lead in the 37th minute through Solomon Justin before WonderXChange responded immediately in the 40th minute through a fine strike from Mighty Aderibigbe.

Adura Ogunsola’s first half strike for Da Faria was enough to hand NNL All Stars a 1-0 defeat.

NPFL All Stars completed the day of doom for big boys after a shocking 1-0 defeat against Gateway FA in the last encounter of Matchday Two..

Wadulu Ofini’s solo goal in the 6th minute was enough to give the Ekiti side a much deserved win against NPFL All Stars.

This year’s edition of AMAPRO Football Championship is proudly sponsored by Bet9ja Foundation and collaborations with Hudl Wyscout, 4th Brother Clothing, Darajeph Technologies, Stefolga Group.

AMAPRO 2024 MatchDay 2 Results

Unicorn 2-1 Kasam
Laycon 2-1 HMK FC
WonderXChange 1-1 Terwoh
KFA 2-2 Abraysports FC
NNL All stars 0-1 Da Faria
Ibadan City SC 1-2 House of Prayer
Gateway FA 1-0 NPFL All Stars
AMAPRO SSA 0-3 Dickalo FA

AMAPRO 2023 MatchDay 3 Fixtures
KFA vs WonderXChange – 8am
Abraysports vs Terwoh – 8am
Ibadan City vs NNL All Stars – 10am
Da Faria vs House of prayer – 10am
Kasam FA vs Dickalo FA – 2pm
Amapro SSA vs Unicorn – 2pm
Laycon FA vs NPFL All Stars – 4pm
HMK FC vs Gateway FA – 4pm.

Facebook Comments Box

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Value Jet Cup: Beyond Limits to battle Al Merrikh of Sudan

Ganiyu Muftau Defending champions of the Value Jet Cup, Shooting Stars Sports...

Waheed Balogun committed to Los Angeles Liberty FC future

Waheed Balogun has revealed his commitment to Los Angeles Liberty FC future....

Over 3.5 million ready for grab as Odi-olowo Chairman’s Cup set for kickoff 

The fourth edition of the Odi-olowo Chairman’s Cup will kickoff on Monday,...

Sporting Lagos becomes first Nigerian club to win in Sweden

Sporting Lagos Academy has become the first Nigerian club to win the...

Verified by MonsterInsights